Board of Directors

The Board of Directors functions to advise, assist and aid in our efforts to support breast cancer education and outreach programs serving Komen Wisconsin.


Tammy Garcia, President
Vice President Sales and Marketing
Seno Medical Instruments

Jennifer Kent, Secretary
MKE Lifestyle Magazine

Kelli Harpel, Treasurer
Vice President, Merchandise Planning and Allocation

Board Members:

Kristin Alston
3rd Grade School Teacher
Mosinee Elementary School

Sara Barncard
Supervisor of Breast Health
Aspirus Wausau Hospital

Chandra Cooper
Founder and President
Grateful Girls, Inc.

Julie Gerber
Manager, Global Event Experiences

Katerina Gryparis
Director, Customer Experience
Exact Sciences Laboratories, LLC

Christina Italiano, MBA
Associate Dean of Business Affairs
Ascension Columbia College of Nursing

Teresa Joranlien
Hawk’s Mill Winery

Jeff Sledge, PhD
Director, Health and Built Environment Lab
Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Sue Weiss, RN, MHA
Director – Clinical Practice
AuroraAdvocate Health

Kate Westfall
Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren

Kari Wisinski, MD
Medical Oncologist
UW- Madison
School of Medicine & Public Health